Help

Last Updated: Novermber 10, 2018

Registeration steps :

When a new user visits VMPU, he or she will be asked to create a new account by clicking on the, “Signup,” button on the home page.

Once the user has clicked, “Signup,” the user will be redirected to the, “Prices,” page to choose a suitable new membership.

The VMPU, “Free Membership,” will allow the user to test drive our new secure video chat first hand.

The user can also open the, “Registration,” page by default by clicking on the highlighted link shown in the picture. Then click, “Free Membership,” option.

After user completes the registration process they will see this screen.

Next the user will see this screen to confirm their email.

The first time the user logs in they will see this screen.

The user can click on, “Click Here,” to schedule a meeting or click on, “Schedule a Meeting,” in the side menu and this screen will appear.
“Free Membership.”

Once the meeting has been created then the user will see this screen.

After the user clicks the meeting “Guests,” icon then this pop up will appear.

If the user clicks on the, “edit,” icon and the meeting has not started yet, then this screen will appear.
“Free & Basic Membership.”

When the user clicks on, “edit,” icon and the meeting has already started, then this message will appear.

When the user clicks on the, “delete,” icon, then this message will appear.

If the user is invited to be a guest at a meeting, then this is what the meeting screen will look like.

When the user clicks on, “Join Meeting,” the user may see one of these screens according to what is happening with the Meeting.
“Meeting has not started yet.”

“Meeting has started.”

“Meeting has ended.”

When a guest clicks on the, “Start Meeting,” button and the meeting Administrator has not started the meeting yet, then this message will appear.

When the user clicks on, “Start Call,” and the user has selected the free membership option, then this screen will appear.

If the user has selected an individual or individual plus groups membership, and then clicks, “Start Call,” then this screen will appear.

When the user receives messages, this is what the notifications will look like.

When the user clicks on a notification message, or clicks on the chat icon, then the chat bar will appear like the one in the picture.

When the user has selected the free membership option and the meeting duration has ended, then this message will appear to the user.

When the meeting has ended, or the meeting guest has disconnected from the meeting, then the, “Rating,” pop up will appear.

When the meeting administrator disconnects from the meeting, then this message will appear, and then the, “Rating,” pop up.

When the user clicks on the, “Camera,” icon then this picture appears to the user and to all guests in the meeting.

When the user clicks on the, “Share Screen,” button and selects the application to share; for example, “Visual Studio,” then this is what it will look like.

When the user clicks on the, “Your Info,” link located in the side bar, then this screen will appear.

When the user clicks on, “Edit,” then this screen will appear.

When the user clicks on, “Change Your Password,” then this message will appear.